I am not small

I am not small, I never have been. As a big girl, I have rediculously tried to take up less space. The other day at a ladies luncheon I found myself doing something I had always done……..trying to be smaller in the chair.

I stopped. I thought to myself, why do you do this? I had no good answer. There were a milion bad answers. I then sat up straight in my chair. I had to keep reminding mysef to sit up straight. I will admit it hurt my back a little.

I am a strong woman about to embark on a new adventure, with a new title. I am not small. I never have been. It is ok if I sit in a chair and take up space. It is ok if I sit in the front of the room.

I am not small, I never have been. It is ok if I create what I feel to be lacking in my world. It is ok if I want to take the things I am passionate about to the next level.

I am not small, I never have been. It is ok to move the people who have tried to make me less out of my inner circle and in some cases my outer circle too.

I am not small, I never have been. I am coming into my own. Working for the causes and the people that I am passionate about.

Watch out world!

I am not small, I never have been!

Leave a Reply

