She did it!

Friday morning my Brittany graduated from college. I am so proud of her. She took a non-traditional path to get there but she got there. She is an example of overcoming obstacles and moving on with life.

Brittany has a wanderlust. This is a good thing and a bad thing. It can be difficult for her to stay in one place to long which made college a challenge.

But she is an over comer. Her dad and I getting divorced hit our kids pretty hard, they did not see it coming. Some days I think Britt internalized our break up and it threw her off center. That also affected her college path.

Then came the World Race. What a blessing! Even though it did not turn out as planned, when she came home I saw a focus and determination that had been missing for a bit. Traveling the world gave her a global perspective.

She is now setting goals and meeting them and recalculating when necessary. I am so proud of her.

As this weekend is coming to a close I just want to tell her to keep going, keep reaching and I can’t wait to see what is next!

 

Leave a Reply

