Motherhood

Today Brittany wrote a blog about the gift of a mother. I thought I would do the same. The image above is my grandmother and my mom. Two fierce women! They taught me how to be tough, strong and how to be a lady.

They taught me everything I know about swearing too but that is a different day’s blog.

As far back as I can remember I wanted to be a mom. No matter what career I thought I might have, I knew I would be a mother. I can tell you that being a mom is the best thing I have ever done.

Everyone who knows me knows that I can’t turn the mom mode off very well. I was traveling with a girlfriend once and in the airport in front of the ticket taker I looked at her and asked her if she had to go potty? She was so embarrassed. I laughed and laughed.

I am proud of my kids. They get on my last nerve sometimes but I think I have raised 3 pretty decent human beings.

I think I am turning into a pretty good grandma (Juju) as well. I spoil as much as I can and my little bugs know they are loved something fierce.

Every child should know that they are loved. That is what Brittany has been doing on this trip around the world. She has been showing love to children in each country that she has visited.

And now it is my turn to share love with the children in Swaziland. But I still need your help.

I need to be able to get my plane ticket. It costs a total of $2000. I am $815 short from being able to get it. I am supposed to leave next Sunday. Please help if you can.

Here is my link:

gofund.me/nvsy6w

Every dollar helps.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

