$840 to go! April 19th is the date I need to leave

It is April 7 in 12 days I am supposed to get on a plane to go to Africa. I am excited to go see Brittany. I am excited to do ministry in another country. I am excited to represent all of you who have donated to make this happen. But I am $840 short.

The image above is Brittany and 3 of her squad mates in Swaziland. I know that they have been working in a hospital showing love to the children staying there.

The trip I am going on is called PVT for Parent Vision Trip. During that time, the racers and their parents will be working in ministry together. We don’t know for sure what we will be doing that week. Brittany said she heard we will be working on a farm. That will be very funny to watch if that is true.

I am not a farm girl, I am not an outdoors girl, I am not an animals girl. All of that said I am a mom and that means that I will do whatever it takes for my kids. So if that means I travel to Africa and work on a farm in a dress in front of a documentary camera then so be it!

All kidding aside, I am so thankful to everyone who has helped so far. I would never have been able to do this without help. Sending Britt off on this race has been a wonderful life changing experience for her. Her siblings and I work hard every week to make sure that she has what she needs while she is away. She and I talked recently and she spoke of wanting to start a foundation so that kids who might not get to go on a trip like this actually have the opportunity to go.

This trip has made her realize what she wants to do with her life, she is ready to come home in August and return to college. She wants to be a teacher. She loves children and loves being in a classroom. She is her Grandma Myrna’s child. My mother would be so proud to have someone following in her footsteps.

I still need $840 to be able to join her. Please consider donating today.

Thank you

Here is my link:

gofund.me/nvsy6w

Leave a Reply

