The more you cry, the less you have to go to the bathroom

My grandfather used to tell us kids when we would cry about something that the more we cry the less we would have to go to the bathroom. If that were true, I wouldn’t need to go for a while.

I have spent a good part of this day crying. I went to church for the first time in months and cried a good chunk of the time I was there. Then I got an opportunity to talk with my daughter Brittany this afternoon (she is in India this month) and we share all of the things that God had shared with us the last few days and I was crying again.

Then I got to finish looking at a site that shows some of my friends who have been affected by gun violence and you guessed it waterworks.

Then we finally checked the mailbox and there were some checks and letters of encouragement for my trip to Swaziland.

Some of my tears were sorrow expressed (I suffered a huge disappointment and hurt this week), some were of joy, and some were of empathy and sympathy. I have cried so much today that I had to take a nap.

What did I learn?

That I am enough. I am adored. I am loved. That I think too small. That other people do see that I care about them and this crazy world we live in, that despite what I think sometimes I will have the life I dream about daily.

When you finish reading this, tell someone you love them. Someone you haven’t told in a while, someone who needs to hear it from you. And make sure that you know that YOU are enough. Learn to love you if you don’t already.

I am still working on getting the funds for my plane ticket. Please consider donating here is the link:

http://www.gofundme.com/nvsy6w

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

